Quotes of consolation

No one but myself knows the anxiety I go through and the trouble I give myself to finish paintings which do not satisfy me and seem to please so very few others. (Claude Monet)

In the end, I feel that one has to have a bit of neurosis to go on being an artist. A balanced human seldom produces art. It’s that imbalance which impels us… The artist lives with anxiety. (Beverly Pepper)

IMG_20120614_202109

Some consultation, at least, for the time passed and the time awaiting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

