Update, maybe?

As Salaamu Alaikum and good morning,

It’s been months since I just sincerely updated this blog from a more personal standpoint. Many reasons why. Particularly, I am a more private person and many things and emotions that I may have shared a year ago I cannot see myself sharing them today. Secondly, alhamdulillah when you have a relationship with the Most High, most of your talking and complaints start and stop with Him.

I am taken care of, mashallah. I am learning and deciding. I am working. I am relaxing. Laughing and dreaming. Listening and sharing. Yet, all of these things are taking place on a differnent plane then before.

It is almost August. Almost a year since I left for London embarking on a study abroad trip that saved my life.

I don’t have much to say to too much of anyone these days. I am looking forward to new beginnings and the relationships ahead. For everyone else, well, you’ll just have to get on my level. No, not in that way.  I mean spiritually and religiously. We have to speak the same language. Oh, and I stopped translating months ago. Feel me?

Yes, subhanallah, I stopped translating my religion. I stopped translating my decisions. I stopped translating my growth.

For the past 2 or 3 years, I’ve been traveling internationally and nationally. And since high school, I’ve accepted the reality that relationships and friendships are ephemeral. Since Islam, I believe that my true friendships will not die because we are headed to the same place inshAllah.

May Allah reunite us with whom we love in the Jannah. As for anyone or anything else? Well, you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

