Attention hijabis:

Do you think you can fully express your inner diva where you live?

I first started wearing hijab while I was abroad in London last year, and the muslimahs there are so diverse and creative mashallah. And now, back at university in America (Pittsburgh, to be exact), I feel a bit stifled.

Maybe it’s because I’m a “baby-hijabi”, but I just feel some cities, particularly London, UK, are so much more muslimah-friendly.

I know, I know, I’m completely bias in this assessment because I just love London and would love to live there. But honestly, what are your thoughts?

I see all the styles and outfits, for example, on Hijab Style, and I think “Yes! I am feeling this and that.” And then I remember, “Wait, you’re not in the UK. Slow it down…America is not ready!”

Be odd-ball out? or by the cheapest one-way flight back to London? To be determined…

-distressed hijabi đŸ˜›

2 thoughts on “Attention hijabis:

  1. Seattle is ready but um… Pittsburgh, PA… hm… only time I was there it was visiting Jewish friends and I everyone I met was Jewish. So I’m not sure if it’s just that maybe you’re part of a minority over there. But I think you are are brave for facing your uneasiness and letting your insides show on the out.

Leave a Reply

