Make Du’a for me!

Masha’allah, another beautiful day today.

I’ve been studying for this International Economics final I have today and I must say, economics is not my thing. I’m more interested in social sciences and how the economics affect the people.

I find it hard to spend hours listening to professors telling me how my firm can “exploit” (their word not mine) low costs of labour, intellect, resources, etc. from other nations. Furthermore, my International Marketing class only taught me that to make a profit and have a competitive advantage, one has to stay competitive globally. Okay, I get it.

But, what do you do when you’re not a fan of hyper-consumerism? Economic dependence? Outsourcing? Heck, even capitalism?

I don’t know.

In the meantime, make du’a for me, insha’allah, that I get a decent grade on this exam!

Leave a Reply

