I need a place to live

I need a place to live

-by Amira Rahim

I’m coming back from the UK

and I need a place to stay

Not just in Pittsburgh when classes begin

But in the world, too.

A place where I can be at peace

To be whatever part of me I decide to be.

You see, home is a social construct.

But that don’t mean I want to be homeless.

I’m looking for apartments

Prefer to live alone,

But not really alone.

Spirits connect across walls.

The heart knows no boundary.

This is a crappy attempt at poetry, by the way.

If anyone has any leads for a place for me to live in about a month, let me know. K? Thanks.

One thought on “I need a place to live

Leave a Reply

